I come armed with Love, Care and Compassion and a good sense of humour to brighten up your day.

 

 

I was raised and educated in Cambridge  and I have a Degree in Fine Art Printmaking from Anglia Ruskin University. My parents were qualified Nurses, so I was fortunate to grow up in a caring and stable environment. It felt natural for me to seek employment in the caring profession when I left school to enable me to run my own home, raise my eldest child and fund my full-time Degree. I moved to Birmingham in 2008 and I currently live in the Bournville area.

 

 

 Most recently I have worked with the following clients:

Personal  Assistant to a lovely lady with Parkinson's disease.

My role involved assisting her with washing and dressing, general household chores, preparing and cooking meals, arranging and taking to appointments, along with general cheering up, a dose of good humour and love.

Companionship and housekeeping to a lady with Dementia

I worked with this lady for 2 years, assisting with meal preparation, and washing and dressing. This was a daily call to mainly for companionship, a natter about life and putting the world to rights! My daily visit enabled her to stay at home, which would have otherwise been an impossibility.

Companionship for a gentleman with Dementia

I visit this gentleman with Dementia on a weekly basis and he has difficulty hearing and poor vision. We go on trips to local parks, museums and garden centres, and the visits encourage speech and conversation and enhance his well-being. Visiting museums, quite often sparks his memory, as he talks about the objects that his own family would have had. What is so lovely is the light in his eyes as he recalls.

My previous job titles included:

Ofsted Registered Childminder

I ran my own business looking after a number of children aged 9 months to 10 and I received a 'Good' Grade 2 from Ofsted.

Art Tutor

I organised and taught artistic and creative workshops for  elderly residents enhanced their well-being, gave them a sense of community and meaning which lifted their spirits.

Health Care Assistant

I worked with adolescents  and adults with acute mental health problems such as Anxiety and Depression, PTSD, Psychosis, Schizophrenia and Eating Disorders.

Personal Assistant

Working with people in their homes, helping with household chores, preparing and cooking meals, shopping and general company and conversation as they were sometimes housebound.

 

I am a reliable and hard-working person; my honesty and integrity are grounded in those good, wholesome and solid qualities which personify what I do.

So if you're in need, I can help you.

 

I have a valid DBS Certificate and References are available on request

Contact Thalie on :

Moblie: 07799 000 293

Email: angelatyourdoor@hotmail.co.uk